New Makeup Again.....

So, I will do a (long) run-through about some makeup I bought over the last weeks. Mostly from E.L.F cosmetics. (http://www.eyeslipsface.co.uk/) I had never used that brand before but a friend told me about it so I just had to try it.

But First out  

I have for a long time been looking for a golden shimmer powder. So I ask the really great makeup artist Wayne Goss from England (http://gossmakeupartist.blogspot.com) if he had any tips for me - and he had. He told me that MAC have loose gold and a silver powder that he likes. So when I was in town yesterday I went to mac and unfortunately the gold was to dark for me (I´m originally from the dark, cold North of Sweden so I´m pale..) But I did talk to the lady there and she said that the silver dusk was great for me. So I got that!! And I LOVE it!! So even if I got another colour then I asked Wayne for I have to send him a big; THANK YOU! For telling me that mac has these great shimmer powders. =)

If you don´t know who Wayne is go to his website, I believe you all will love him as much as I do.

 And now for some Elf:

The High Definition Powder. Have not yet tryed it so I can´t say anything about it but everybody is talking about it so I got it. =)

The point was to get some new brushes, so I did buy

Nr1: 3 of the cheaper eye shadow brushes. And I have to say that I do regret getting them at all because they are not the same one is soft, one is cut in like stages and are really hard and sharp and the third is some kind of ok.. But it is like lotto, you never know what kind of brush you will get..
Nr2: The Defining eye brush is reallt soft and is working like it should.
Nr3: The Eye shadow C brush from there Studioline – Super! I love it. Nothing else to say, it is rather big but soft and it fallows the eyelid perfect.
Nr4: And the i came across “Custom eyes”.. I got the colours (Not in right order) - Mocha, Golden Glow, Pink Ice and Moondust. They are not as pigmented as I would like them to be because I had an idea to do a golden smokey eye with these but now I just don´t know what to do with them..


I must say that I don´t really understand Liquid eyeshadows so whe the price was low I decide to try some of them. I got the colours (in order) – Coco Loco, Cream Dream, Misty Mauve, Sexy Silver and Sultry Satin. I have just tryed them on my hand, it is lika lipgloss but they dry really fast. They do have a strong colour. So I have to figur out how to use them.. =D


Then I got 3 liquid eyeliners in Copper, Stardust and Pearl. I have a lot of liquid eyeliners so I don´t know why I got these but I like it. The Copper and Stardust is working really great but Pearl is a bit lumpy and hard to get a smooth line.


Wet Gloss.. It is exactly that. =) Have used this on my brows every day since I got it and it is working great. I did try it on my eyelashes to but it didn´t feel right. And when I put mascara on it was lumpy and hard to get it right. I have pretty long lashes from the start and I get a great result with just MaxFactor 2000 calorie Dramatic look. So I will only use this for my brows.


Shimmer Palette.. Mjaaaa.. No.. I mean yes, it do shimmer, but all of the calours is “the same” once you get it on your skin. But ok, for a highlight it might work..

 
Now we have come to something really fun.. I have never been much of a pen-user. I have black eyeliner and thats it. I have hade some white pen but never used it.. So I got one of each from ELF´s  Shimmer Eyeliners.. In order: Precious Pink, Boldly Bronzed, Blissful Blush, Grassy Green, Gunmetal, Black Bandit, Twinkle Teal, Plum Passion and Iconic Ivory.
On the website the Twinkle Teal looked REALLY blue, it have almost no blue in it for real, it is like a dark green - sad about that  because I wanted a blue one...
When you try then om your hand they are shimmery, and have pigment. But it is not the same on the eyelid. That was a disappointment. And I have to say they are creamy, but they work. If you just going to have them for a plane daylook.
A fun thing is the pencil sharpener on the lid but the lid have a tendency to fall off.

 
Nr1: Now when I got so many pencils I just had to have a Smudge eye sponge, working great!
Nr2: Brightening Eye Liner Gilden.. Hmm.. Well just a golden ele liner I guess.
Nr3: Eye Widener White.. It is a glitter pencil. I think it work ok, it give some shimmer  almost like the Shimmer eyeliner pencils but I think this is better.
Nr4: Waterproof Eyeliner pen. I got Ash and Coffee and they was rather dry. Hard to do both eyes the same. I have heard other say the same thing anout them.

Now we have come to the fun part!!!!!!

All over Color Stick..
It is just that.. A stick of colour that you can use all over. I just use it as highlighter but if you want you can have it as a lipgloss, or on your eyelid as well. Maybe it would work as some kind of primer if you are fast?
I think it is easy to apply but there is not much product, just half of the container..

So if you want more product for the same price you can chose:

Shimmering Facial Whip!!
These are my favorite! Even if it is easier to use the stick these just seem to be a bit better. They dry really fast and it gives a great shimmer.
The names of the colours is the same on All over Colour stick and these Facial Whip but it is NOT the same colours. I don´t know if it just is a mistake that my colours not match even with the same name or if it is suppose to be like that. I have never used ELF before so I have to see the next time I order if the colours match.
Anyhow I do love this!!
Some say you don´t have to get every colour because they look so alike, but mine don´t look the same. So I´m glad I got them all!
I just hope they don´t dry out to fast....

So ELF cosmetics..?

I can say: “You get what you pay for”

This is absolutly makeup products I can use for a eveyday look but I don´t think it is the kind of makeup I can use on my models when I´m taking pictures.  

 

Then I got 2 loose eyeshadows from FACE Stockholm.

They are really great it is a Brand here in Sweden that makeup Artist use. So It is high pigment and it just stays put all day. Love it!
(Some smartass opened the lid to fast so it was dust everywhere) 

I also got a golden shade från Make Up Store I really like shimmery things.. Hmm everything is some kind of shimmer.. =D

So I got this Morning Breeze that is a soft gold, and when I got home I did find my silver and my other gold! But it is a pink/Gold called Lady, and the silver is Mercury. I dont like the container to these when you open them there is dust everywhere ´coz the lid is so hard to open. On the pic there is 3 other shades to I just wanted to show you how the container look like. Nice – Yes but not practical. =)

Holy Hell I can´t remember when I did write this much in english.. In School maybe.. =P

So all the misspellings is done with love.. ;)
Hugs!



Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

katestockholm

Photo, Makeup and Me...

RSS 2.0